Remo - Districts ServedThe Town of Mahone Bay, the Municipality of the District of Lunenburg; the Municipality of the District of Chester; and the Town of Bridgewater; signed a Regional Emergency Services Agreement.  The four Municipal Units under this Agreement share the responsibilities of emergency preparedness, planning, response and recovery when possible and appropriate.

Please visit the Regional Emergency Management Organization website to learn more.

  • Police, Fire and Ambulance - Dial: 911
  • Emergency Management Coordinator
: (902) 543-8650
  • RCMP: (902) 634-8674